A Step Forward

You know when you are scared and yet still have to go through it anyway?

Moments where you NEED to finish answering the exam paper and all of sudden everything that you read vanish from your mind but you don’t really have a choice but to answer it anyway. So you just flip the question paper and just want to get it done.

Moments where you have to walk thru a scary place where you’re holding on someone hand and you just shut your eyes off and walk anyway.

Moments where you have to face your boss for another silly mistakes which you don’t really have a choice but to confess and face the nags. But you still confess anyway.

Moments where you know you’re still scared to face it, but you just face it anyway.

Because you know it’s going to be good for you.

Well. I never really realize it was quite a big change of my life because I guess I’m still in the shut-my-eyes-off-and-just-walk phase.

I never really realized how big it is to me, at least personally until I catch a glimpse of my self in the mirror.

I am still scared. And forever will be. Because it is so much more than a piece of cloth and revamping wardrobe. It is so much more than that.

It is not the end, it’s the starting point of a new journey.

…and all I need from you my friends, is du’a..

Leave a Reply

