Turning 25

All praise to Allah, it was sweet.

Like real sweet.

I had one of the best birthday last year. It was Aidiladha, I was at Bali, there was early present, more present after that and birthday song by the beach at Jimbaran…

So I thought maybe this year it’s gonna be BBMs and texts from the girls and ordinary day at work with birthday email and maybe some facebook post and that was it.

But it wasn’t.

It started with all the girls went to sleep before 12am.

 

-____________-”

 

OMG these girls can’t even wait even it’s my birthday night pfft.

Hehe no lah. They know they won’t be able to stay up until 12am to wish my birthday (apa lah nasib dapat kawan self delusional macam aku hehe) so they threw a surprise birthday dinner, 4 days earlier!

Yes!

So sweet lah. Cannot wait to see me grow older.

Muka excited tak dapat dibendung.

I actually has drafted lengthy post on the surprise it self but then after today I decided…no need lah.. Biar tersemat di hati aja! Ewah.

But no word could describe how touched I am with every single thing. I love how they paid attention on every single little thing. From the timing, the venue, the food, the cake, the card. Too sweet. Thanks girls.

Then there were sweet call, hugs from mom in the morning, wish from dad, sweet emails & wishes from colleagues & friends and more birthday cake from colleague!

Oh, Mia pun treat me early birthday cakes over last weekend.

And I’m gonna have more cakes over this weekend from the family, insyaAllah!

🙂

Banyak gila cake. Nak harijadi hari² la macam nii. Hehe.

It was all good.

Allah hu Rabbi. All praise to him. It’s more than enough. I feel so so grateful and happy.

One thought on “Turning 25

Leave a Reply

