The Break

..that everyone deserve.

It has been crazy for the past 6 months. Like real crazy where the whole place including the people go haywire.

We had planned for our annual dinner since CNY and ONLY last Friday we manage to make it happen. Oh well as much as I couldn’t believe it my self, I’m one of the committee! As if I don’t have enough work to do.

Oh well but I’m only in charge for the lucky draw prizes so basically all I need to do is to provide a shopping list of all the things that we need for lucky draw. It’s fun! Every time I want to decide, I will put my self as the winner.  What would make me happy and make other person green w envy when I receive the prize.

He heee.

End up, I didn’t receive anything that I had chosen. -_____-”

But I still won something tho. Something that I, the committee only realized we have that on the day it self.

We’re allowed to go back earlier on the day because boss don’t want us to turn up w our super pale face and scare everybody that is trying to have fun on Friday night. Hehee.

And I, as the committee (which barely know anything about the event) need to turn up early also. Frankly speaking, to tell you the truth, I am so malas to go to the dinner.

First, I had a rough and restless week. So come Friday, all I want is to go home and sit on the sofa while holding the remote,forever!

Second, It’s Maharaja Lawak finale!!!! How can I missed the finale????

But well yeah of course I need to go. And I need to try my luck to win all the prizes that I have chosen, also. Hehe.

So with all the prayers that I won’t get lost and manage to be there in time and in 1 piece, off I go..

…and surprisingly, I had FUN!!!!

I tell you, the dinner is very china apek one. During planning stage, among the place suggested are hotels and posh retaurant but then all got rejected by the bosses because they said all of the guys will die due to suffocation sebab tak dapat hisap rokok.

-_-”

It is true indeed. I just can’t imagine holding the dinner at a posh place. Tak boleh pakai budak2 ni. Memekak je kerja. Elok bawak kedai mamak je. Hehe. Which explain why Souled Out was chosen. And there were no proper MC or what so ever. We do have award show lah apa lah but all memang ala² contractor. Belasaahh janji keluar gambar. Hihihi.

My boss had prepared a slide show (which he claim as video -_-“) and the moment he play it, then only I realize, how I missed all those things, how those people used to be the people that I adore, how I used to have so much fun working and being with those people. It just that work has kill us all and we forget the fun part. Reminiscing all the memories made me realize that….I’ve been through quite a lot, here. Maybe it is just 2 years, but it is not JUST any 2 years..

So yeah…it’s really good to chill and unwind.

Tapi lepas tu Isnin stress balik. Mungkin tetiap minggu kena dinner. Hahaha.

Oh, anyway, mari lah tengok gambarrr. *tetiba.

The Venue

Mendapat Hadiah!😀

The (real) crazy girls

😀

-__________________________-“

Kan dah cakap…gila.. hehe

Dah tu jee..

One thought on “The Break

  1. Pingback: The Break, again. | When Pel Actually Talks..

Leave a Reply

