Day 1 : My Fav. Song

Okaaay.

Let’s start with the first topic for my 30 days challenge!

My favorite song!

Gosh this topic is hard. Because I have sooo many of it and I don’t know where to start! Well, I’m gonna list a few, the most favorite of all…

*drum roll*

 

  • Srikandi Cintaku by M Nasir

M Nasir’s version okay, not Bloodshed’s. The reason’s simple, because every time I listen to this song, it hit me right into my heart. I can feel the honesty, the sadness, the sincerity, the loyalty.. Tsk. Senang cakap memaaanggg menusuk di dalam kalbu laa. And if I just lost somebody that is so dear to me, and I listen to this song, memang jadi air terjun 7 tingkat laahhh. Hehehe. Eh, tapi kalau baru lepas breakup, dengar kucing mengiau pun nangis. But really, this song never fails to make me feel terbuai2 mcm tu. Actually all M Nasir’s song is like that but this song has special effect macam tu lah. This song is just so beautiful.. and his macho voice? Oh God.πŸ˜›

 

Kan kuusung oh! jenazah cinta
Semadikan nisan kasih suci
Semangatmu tetap bersamaku
Selama pasti…

 

  • Coldplay’s Fix You

It’s the song that I listen every time I’m so tired, demotivated and frustrated. What not to love when you have Chris Martin whispering all those word to you?πŸ˜›

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you..


  • Coldplay’s Yellow

Hee let me spill one secret. I love this song so much that I’m gonna dedicated it to my kids nanti. OMG the lyrics are all so sweet and the song is really for a baby! It’s as beautiful as a baby!

Your skin, oh yeah, your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
D’you know? You know I love you so
You know I love you so…

 

  • Maliq d essentials’ Mata Hati Telinga

Aaah.. another eye opener song.. Please, who ever that just went through a harsh breakup and feels like world is not spinning around because he/she is not w you anymore, listen to this song and your world will definitely spin again and this time, faster and better and you’ll love it. Eh ni cakap orang ke aku ni? Heheheheh. This song really gives me tranquil..

Tuhan tolong tunjukkan apa yang β€˜kan datang
Hikmah dari semua misteri yang tak terpecahkan..

 

I actually have much much more but I think above is enough. I can actually re-play 10000 times a day when it comes to my favorite songs.. I appreciate good music and good lyrics. I’m a sucker when it comes to good lyrics that touch your heart.. What counts when you make a song is, it have to be so close and so dear to the listener.. it’s like you hearing the singer actually sing that to you..

 

One thought on “Day 1 : My Fav. Song

Leave a Reply

